image001

Reviews

REVIEWS are shown below, both for my children’s entertainment and my magic shows for adults. All are genuine and unsolicited.>

Email received 26th March 2017 from Stella Geary after performing a family show at her birthday party at The Grasmere Hotel, Salisbury.

Thank you Ian for entertaining the children so well, and it seems some of the adults also!
Will certainly recommend you to any friends etc

Kind Regards

Stella Geary

Email received after I performed close up magic at the tables followed by a show for the children at a 50th wedding anniversary party at The Chilworth Manor Hotel, Southampton, March 2017.
Dear Ian
Thank you so much for making our day so special. You amazed both children and adults and we will not hesitate to recommend you to our friends.
All our very best wishes
Mai and Philip

Review received 4th December 2016 from Eyitayo Ashaolu after entertaining at his daughter’s party.>
A stellar performance from a great magician! Absolutely delighted with Ian who entertained at my daughter’s 5th birthday party. The children and their parents found him very,very engaging.
Thank you Ian,
Tayo.
Email Received from Jackie Thomas, August 2016 of Chandlers Ford after entertaining with close up magic at her birthday party.

Hi Ian,
Thank you so much for helping to entertain my guests on Saturday night, everyone including me, really enjoyed the party and your magic truly helped the evening be a success.

Regards
Jackie Thomas
Sent from my iPad

Submitted by Peter Dowson on 7th August 2016 following a cabaret performance for wedding guests on 29th July.

Hi Ian
Just got back from Salisbury. Your show at Bridge Farm was super for all attendees – young and old.
You even baffled our fledgling magicians!

Many thanks

Peter

Submitted on 1st August at 10:21 am by Caroline Frost of Salisbury after my two hour package for her 5 year old son.

Thank you for your magic show at my son’s 5th birthday party yesterday. The children loved the show particularly the rabbit and duck tricks! We all had lots of fun – parents and children alike!

Many thanks
Caroline


Mike Paton says:
July 10, 2016 at 9:37 am

Great fun at our sons 5th birthday. Kept the kids engaged and entertained, even the unruly ones.
Mike Paton, Hamptworth, Wiltshire

25th April 2016
Thanks to Ian for a great magic show for my Daughter’s 6th Birthday. The children (and adults) all enjoyed the show enormously. It kept everyone entertained and happy, which was exactly what we were hoping for!

Katie Warren
Wootton Rivers, Marlborough

Email received from Barrie Pierpoint after a close up performance at his 65th birthday party in Chandlers Ford on 8th April 2016

Hi Ian,

Thank you for entertaining us all on Friday evening.
Everyone enjoyed your performances and hopefully you may get other bookings from it.
I hope our paths will cross again in the future.
A big thank you, you were a star.
Cheers
Barrie

Submitted by Naeem Khan, 20th January 2016, Southampton after a children’s party

Just wanted to say a big thank you to Ian for running a fabulous 2 hour session for our daughter’s birthday. Would recommend to others as Ian is well organized and communicates well throughout the booking process. It was ideal for us as Ian ultimately looked after the kids throughout the session with games and a magic show.

Submitted by Lucy Ward, Pitton, on 14th January 2016 regarding a two hour booking for a children’s party

Dear Ian,

Thank you for providing the entertainment for Georgina’s 8th birthday party on Saturday. She had a lovely time, as did all the other children. I have received lots of lovely comments from the other parents this week about how much their children enjoyed your magic show.

Georgina says a big thank you too for her present; she loves reading so your book was perfect.

Kind regards,

Lucy and Georgina

Submitted by Sue Alexander, Alresford, 11th January 2016 regarding a family party

Very many thanks Ian for fitting us into your busy schedule on Saturday and giving us all such a fun time. You are a rarity in being able to entertain adults and children at the same time and that was just what we needed. Everyone was intrigued and fascinated in equal measure and we will always remember seeing Caroline suspended in mid air! I know that the children will remember their amazement for ages.

With thanks and best wishes, Sue

Submitted 11th January 2016 by Joe Priestley, Totton

We booked Ian for my 6 year old’s birthday party, we held the party at home in our lounge and he was still able to put on an excellent show in a small environment.
He had the kids fixed on his show and even threw in some humour for the adults!
Very professional, fully recommended!!

Submitted on 21st December 2015 at 11:23 am Donna Best, Day Centre for elderly, Dibden Purlieu

Great afternoon’s entertainment, we will be sure to book again in the near future, thanks again Ian.

Donna

From Forum Stroke Club, Wilton, Wiltshire 10th December 2015

Dear Ian
Thank you so much for visiting us for a second time. Both the history lecture and the cabaret show were so much fun and enjoyed by all of our members and volunteers.

Very much hope you will visit us again soon

Becky

Submitted on 17th November 2015 by Dan Patrickson, Warminster

Fantastic entertainer, wonderful job done for my daughter’s 4th birthday, also interacted well with the adult spectators. Lovely gift presentation at the end. Highly recommended.

Submitted on 10th November 2015 at 11:15 am by Karen Bright, Salisbury

Ian performed a magic show at my daughter’s 4th birthday party in Salisbury. Ian is a natural entertainer and the children absolutely loved the show. He performed a range of traditional magic tricks and kept the children enthralled for a full 45 minutes – no mean feat with 15 children under 5.

Ian’s show is very interactive and the children are actively involved in helping with the tricks. My daughter and her friends have been talking about the show ever since, which says a lot about Ian’s performance.

We would definitely recommend Ian to others.


Submitted 28th October 2015 by Justina Southworth after close up magic at her wedding

Hi Ian,
Thank you for your wonderful work on the wedding day, everyone said they really enjoyed your performance and the coin trick went down a storm!

Thanks again and all the best,
Justina

Submitted on 20th October 2015 by Elly Heaton-Kostek, Southampton after a children’s party.

Ian was brilliant! He came along to entertain a group of 16, 4-5 year olds for my Twins 5th birthday and he went down a storm. All the children were involved in the tricks, Ian had them in fits of giggles throughout the show. The adults were also entertained!

Would highly recommend Ian as a magician and as an entertainer!

Thank you for a wonderful show!
Elly

Submitted by Caroline Emberson, Lymington, 14th September 2015

Ian was amazing – he planned and produced a great close up magic show for my daughter’s 18th Birthday party – he managed to cater for a wide variety of ages from 7 to 91, successfully and entertained all to ensure that all the guests, many of whom had never met, felt at ease and it ensured the ice was broken, a great start to a great evening. I will definitely be booking Ian again.

Caroline Emberson,
Lymington

Submitted on 2015/09/14 at 7:31 am by Tony and Penny Ward re close up magic at their anniversary
Dear Ian

Thanks so much for your entertainment at our 50th wedding anniversary family party. A small group but all ages and interests. Mixing with them informally before dinner working your magic was a great way to make people relax and get in the spirit of sharing magic moments. My wife and I particularly enjoyed the finale which brought us into the magic personally. I can thoroughly recommend you to anyone thinking of having a party similar to ours.

Thanks Ian
Tony and Penny

Submitted by Deborah and Steve re close up magic at their party

Dear Ian
Many thanks for visiting us in Coombe Bissett recently. We really enjoyed watching your skills and have received many favourable comments from friends who loved your close up magic.

You looked the part too – all very effective in contributing to a successful event for us.

With all good wishes and thanks again
Deborah and Steve.

Submitted by Sue and Mark re close up magic at their wedding in Salisbury

Hi Ian
We all enjoyed your performance at our wedding. It made our day to have you entertain.
Sue and Mark

Dear Ian
Thank you so much for coming to entertain at Poppy’s party yesterday particularly as it was such a long way to come.

The children all had such a great time and really enjoyed themselves. Poppy particularly liked the colouring book trick.

Thanks again
Emily Pinsent

5 Responses to Reviews

  1. Hannah Allison-Brown says:

    I booked Ian for my son’s 5th birthday party and he was brilliant. He easily kept 20 children totally absorbed for an hour. They loved it and my son is still talking about it. He was also very easy to book, replied promptly, arrived on time and had a wide range of tricks up his sleeve. Couldn’t recommend more. Thank you.

  2. Joseph Priestley says:

    We booked Ian for my 6 year old’s birthday party, we held the party at home in our lounge and he was still able to put on an excellent show in a small environment.
    He had the kids fixed to his show and even threw in some humour for the adults!
    Very professional, fully recommended!!

  3. Donna Best says:

    great afternoons entertainment, we will be sure to book again in the near future, thanks again Ian.

  4. Tony Ward says:

    Dear Ian

    Thanks so much for your entertainment at our 50th wedding anniversary family party. A small group but all ages and interests. Mixing with them informally before dinner working your magic was a great way to make people relax and get in the spirit of sharing magic moments. My wife and I particularly enjoyed the finale which brought us into the magic personally. I can thoroughly recommend you to anyone thinking of having a party similar to ours.

    Thanks Ian

    Tony and Penny

Leave a Reply